The Punjab Counter Terrorism Department (CTD) foiled a major terror attack as it arrested seven alleged terrorists, associated with the banned outfit, from different areas of the province.

According to details, Punjab CTD conducted raids in several areas of the province and arrested seven suspects of banned outfits including Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP).

The arrested suspects have been identified as Zahid, Abdullah, Nauman, Akram, Siddique Khan, Ehsan and Shoaib. The raiding team also recovered explosive materials, detonators, fuses and thousands of rupees from the property of the arrested terrorists.

Earlier on November 15, Counter Terrorism Department (CTD) and police killed four alleged terrorists in Dera area, Dera city, Dera Ismail Khan (DI Khan).

According to police, a joint operation was conducted with CTD in Dera area of ​​DI Khan city. One suspect was killed in an exchange of fire with the police and CTD personnel, while the other three terrorists were killed in the blast during the operation.

According to the police spokesperson, the exchange of fire took place in the muddy area of ​​DI Khan. Explosives, weapons and ammunition were seized from the possession of the killed alleged terrorists.

Source link